A-Z bookish survey!!

Usually I don’t follow the mass, but sometimes I let myself being a bit reckless and do whatever I wouldn’t normally do. I’m referring to this book tag here that seems to be EVERYWHERE! 

I’ve decided to do it, because, ya know, I don’t always good ideas myself and that looked cool and.. So, yes, I’m admitting that I’m not such a good inventor of games or tags or stuff in general…

But anyway Let’s Get Starteeeed!!

AUTHOR YOU’VE READ MOST BOOK BY?15872

With a total of 18 books from the PJO, PJHO and the KC, Uncle Rick is my second favorite author ever after Jandy Nelson!!

Don’t let this angelic face enchant you, he is a HALF BLOOD KILLER.

 

 

 

 

B

41eso1xhlel-_sx336_bo1204203200_BEST SEQUEL EVER

ABSOLUTELY, The Julian chapter, a Wonder story. If you’ve read Wonder, you cannot loose this. believe me, is far away much better than the stereotyped ending of the first one!

 

 

 

 

 

 

C

CURRENTLY READING

Finally my Amazon package arrived and I’m so exited to read all this fantastically -covered gems, all  by Coleen Hoover! After my heart was wretched by Tommy Wallach newest novel (whicbtwwasabsolutelymarvellous), I know Colleen Hoover’s novels will make me fall in love with their main protagonist.

Nuff said,  I’m CR Ugly Love, absolutely by Colleen Hoover!!

71xqnajxell-_sl1500_

 

D

DRINK OF CHOICE432ae1475e47b3d2d685d43574ea690f

Usually, I don’t drink while I read but I often have some biscuits an sometimes a cup of coffeeee

 

 

 

E

E READER OR PHYSICAL BOOK?

largeONLY HARD COVER COPIES. NOTHING ELSE WILL BE ACCEPTED.

 

 

 

F

FICTIONAL CHARACTER YOU WOULD DATE

Do I have to begin a list? Yes, of course.

  • Percy Jackson (whowouldn’twantahalfbloodbyherside?)-Percy Jackson and the Olympians
  • Étienne St. Clair. (haveyoueverseenhim??Imean,he’sfreakingawesome)-Anna and the french kiss
  • Owen Mason Gentry because: 1 he is an artist, 2 he is pretty sexy and good looking and 3 he is so gentle and polite and everything a good woman deserves!-Confess
  • And I would want to marry Holden Caulfield, even though he is a free spirit, unbound to  the earth, sometimes a very bastard, sometimes so clever that you would immediately say yes to his marriage proposal. (alwaysifheasks…) -TheCatcherintherye
  • And last but not least, Chris Garazzo. Funny, sensible and romantic. I would love to be his gf!-Luna

G

GLAD YOU GAVE THIS BOOK A CHANCE

This book was on my mother bookshelf and this summer, wanting to know some older story  to love, I ended up choosing this, on her Coelho’ hard covers section. Veronica Wants to die, but unfortunately, or fortunately, someone brings her in an asylum, before her body is totally collapsed. When she wakes up and starts exploring the building she is been thrown in, she realizes that first she wanted to die just because she actually wasn’t living at all. But how can feel? How can she talk again about her happiness? How can she love again?

la-notte-stellata-van-gogh

Here you are one of the best quotes from this book.

Outside the barred window, the sky was thick with stars, and the moon, in its first quarter, was rising behind the mountains.
Poets loved the full moon; they wrote thousands of poems about it, but it was the new moon that Veronika loved best because there was still room for it to grow, to expand, to fill the whole of its surface with light before its inevitable decline

H

HIDDEN GEM17333319

Burial Rites, by Hannah Kent is set in Iceland, in the XIX century.

Even though they severed women’s heads, I still wish I was born in that time. I surely don’t have to kill anyone! 4 out of 5 stars for this epical book, that follows the story of Agnes Magnúsdóttir, a real woman who committed something very outrageous and that will be punished for that.. 

 

 

IMPORTANT MOMENT IN YOUR READING LIFE

Last AprilI figured out there weren’t any other book in my mother language that I was interested in reading, so when I entered inside a bookshop during a school trip, I didn’t hesitate and picked up 5 english book that were: The Perks of being a wallflower, All the bright places, TFIOS, Looking for Alaska and Wreck this journal, which I had all already picked up in italian. That’s why and when I started mu adventure through the fandoms and the YA community!! (basicallyI’vesoldmysoultogoodreads)  

J

JUST FINISHED

Don’t ever try to buy this book! For me this has been a wast of money and time. Only bought because of schoolwork, it only stole my time, making me flout the concept of distopian books. A book with no ending, no fate nor hope. Descriptions in this book were three – four pages long. Unsotisfing and  boring. Anna by Niccolò Ammaniti. Less that 1 star out of five.

K

KIND OF BOOK YOU WON’T READallegiant-by-veronica-roth

Tadaaaaaa😝😝

Reasons:

I spoiled myself its ending.

I don’t give a shit about how it ends

I hated Tris

I hated Tobias

I hated the story. 

Is that enough? Tell me if or why you liked it, but I won’t read it again for sure..

Ltumblr_ma6tqyP94g1r2j1gfo8_540.jpg

LONGEST BOOK YOU’VE READ

And with 622 pages and a heartbreaking  and thrilling story that blew my mind away, this place goes to…

The Secret History, by Donna Tartt!


M

MAJOR BOOK HANGOVER 

Dead or not Dead? This is the problem..

the_mark_of_athena_cover_art

 

N

NUMBER OF BOOKSHELVES YOU OWN

I actually cannot take a photo of my bookshelf.. (spaceproblems)

But I have 4 shelves and other two rows of book on the ground!

O

ONE BOOK YOU’VE READ MULTIPLES TIMES

The sky is every where by Jandy Nelson (WhichI’veread4times)Spring is coming

And the prophecy of the stone, (only3timessofar)

1071955

P

PREFERRED PLACE TO READ

My gram rocking chair!

Q

QUOTE THAT INSPIRES YOU

<<It’s a very Greek idea,and a very profound one,. Beauty is terror. And whatever we call beauty, we quiver before it.

And what could me more terrifying or beautiful, to souls like the Greeks or our owns, than to lose control completely? To throw off the chains of being for an instant, to shatter the accident of our mortal selves?

Euripides spikes of the Maenads: head thrown back, throat to the stars, “more like deer than human being”. To be absolutely free! 

One is quite capable, of course, of working out these destructive passions in more vulgar and less efficient ways,

But how glorious to release them in a single burst! To sing, to scream, to dance barefoot in the woods in the dead of night, with no more awareness of mortality than an animal! These are powerful mysteries. The bellowing o bulls. Springs of honey bubbling  from the ground.

If we are strong enough in our souls, we can rip away that veil and look that naked, terrible beauty right in the face, let God consume us, devour us, and unstring our bones. Then spit us out reborn.>>

R

emmy-oliver-9781471144134_hrREADING REGRETS

It’s not that I regret its lecture itself, just the money I used to buy it..

 

 

 

 

 

S

SERIES YOU’VE STARTED AND NEED TO FINISH

The Kane Chronicles, because I’m curious to better understand Egyptian mythology; I need to continue on with Fire by Kristin Cashore and Bitterblue and the the Iris series, by Maurizio Temporin..

Yeah, I know..Too many books!!!

T

THREE OF ALL TIME FAVORITE BOOKS

  1. The Sky is everywhere
  2. Confess
  3. Luna

And I don’t want it to finish here, but I ought to move on..

U

UNOPOLOGETIC FANGIRL

Percy Jackson all the way to Elysium!

large1

 

V

VERY EXCITED FOR THIS RELEASE510l71wssdl-_sx329_bo1204203200_

Who isn’t excited to The Trials of Apollo??tumblr_nvwy8uyn411rhtuyzo1_500

W

WORST BOOKISH HABIT 

I genuinely hate when my paperbacks’ spines crack like this

 

large_bindings_hotmelt_2005

It’s terrifying…1497017285730769475

When it happens, I often put the book in question under another or something heavier, so it can return as still as if it were new!

But I always forget where I put it..

I thing I have to stop this habit.. I always end up yelling to mum while the house is imploring me to interrupt my  angry and fool search for what I’ve lost…

 

X

X MARKS THE SPOT, PICK THE 27TH BOOK ON YOUR LEFT BOOKSHELF

Yes.. I’ve read it and no, I didn’t like it because MAVEN!!

41vtpdcaq5l-_sx330_bo1204203200_

 

Y

YOUR LATEST PURCHASE

Ugly Love, November 9, Slammed, This Girl, Point of retreat, all by The fantastic Coleen Hoover!!

Z SNATCHER- BOOK THAT KEPT YOU UP WAY TOO LATE.

Peter Pan, which I finished at 5 o’clock a.m, and I will soon tell you why in another post!!!

Rispondi

